May Recreation Tournament Results

May Recreation Tournament Results

 Posted on Jun 01, 2018

​During the month of May the Recreation department hosted a number of sports tournaments for community members to participate in. 

On May 11, 2018, the 3v3 Basketball Tournament took place at the Harbor Sports Club.  31 participants, divided into 8 teams competed in 13 matches.  K Warriors were the Champions, Francis Cadiz the Finals MVP and Joaquin Dilao the Half Court Shot Champion.

The Tennis Tournament was held on May 12, 2018 at the Racquet Club.  92 competitiors participated: Mens Singles (30), Women Singles (7), Doubles (37), Men's Doubles (10 partnerships) and Mixed Doubles (8 partnerships).  Chun-Ho Lin and Anna Shoko were the champions.

The Cricket League competition also took place on May 12, 2018 at the Island Cricket Field.  8 teams participated with 13 players on each team - a total of 104 cricket athletes.  The MC Team were the winners.

The Bowling Tournament took place on May 25-May 26, 2018.  8 teams competed: 2 Doubles, 6 Mixed - a total of 16 participants.  The Doubles Champion was Mario Portallo's team.  The Mixed Champions were Eduardo Gonzales and Daniela Castro. 

The Volleyball Tournament took place May 27-28, 2018 at the Harbor Sports Club Arena.  There were 5 teams in the Women's Division and 6 teams in the Men's Division - a total of 75 participants.  The Men's Division Champions were the Block and Roll team, and the Runner-Up team was KAUST Mantrap.  In the Women's Division, team D.I.G. took the championship with team Latinas as the Runner-Up. 

The Wall Climbing Challenge was held on May 25 and June 1, 2018 at the Island Recreation Center.  54 climbers participated in the event.  Female Junior Winners: Eleane Manchon (1st place), Sage Lefers (2nd place), Vlada Lopatina (3rd place).  Male Junior Winners: Lev Zienchuk (1st place), Viktor Ukhov (2nd place), Dylan Xu (3rd place).  Senior Female Winners: Eva Kosel (1st place), Fabia Simona (2nd place), Elena Corona (3rd place).  Senior Male Winners: Timothy Thomson (1st place), Chris Beaudoir (2nd place) and Hedrik (3rd place. 

Congratulations to all of the winners!  Thank you to all for organizing and participating in these events and helping to make them so successful.

May Recreation Tournament Results